Snowed In

So it snowed here in Kansas City last night.

Not too much, but enough to cause me to be sufficiently trapped in my neighborhood and thus forced to stay bundled up inside all day-definitely not complaining though!

It was a perfect excuse to spend some much needed quality time with my sister!

image

(shopping at the Plaza at Christmas)

Speaking of my sister, let me tell you a bit about her.

image

(at the salon Christmas Party)

First of all she is my person. She’s the constant in my life who never wavers and is always loyal. I can’t imagine a better friend, so it’s kind of crazy that we ended up being sisters.

She’s the most kind, sweet, thoughtful & hilarious person who always is supportive, yet never hesitant to call me on my crap. Best of all she goes along with my crazy antics and inspires me to be a better person everyday.

image

I’m lucky enough to have had her as my best friend almost my entire life (I’m older), and I hope all of you have a person who you can count on no matter what.

image

(shopping shenanigans)

image

(detective work)

image

(full cat mode)

image

(celebrating her college acceptance)

image

(campus tour after Kayla got accepted)

image

image

(animal versions of ourselves-guess which one I am?)

You get the point.

Normally I’d spend the snow day playing in the snow and building snowmen-or snowcats in my case (complete with snow mouse)…

image

image

but instead we decided to make pasta and have a Harry Potter marathon-something I’d always recommend, snow day or not.

image

Here’s to spontaneous Mondays!

2 thoughts on “Snowed In

  1. jhanajian says:

    You are so lucky to have a sister. I know because I had one, and now she is gone (passed on). You will never have such a special relationship as the one you have with your sister. Blessings to you. So, a sister and pasta too. Wow!

    Like

    • natosharose says:

      Wow. Thank you so much for your heartfelt response. That brought tears to my eyes! I think I do sometimes forget how blessed I am that my sister is my best friend. Thank you for your kind words, I hope all of your relationships are special and filled with love! Happy Sunday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

